STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

ADM09-8003

IN RE APPOINTMENTS TO APPEAL PANEL PURSUANT TO MINN. STAT. § 253B.19, SUBD. 1 (2008)

ORDER

The Supreme Court is required to appoint an appeal panel under the provisions of Minn. Stat. § 253B.19, subd. 1 (2008).

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS HEREBY ORDERED:

1. The following judges are reappointed members of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2009:

The Honorable Joanne M. Smith The Honorable Kathleen Gearin

2. The Honorable Karen Asphaug is appointed a member of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2009.

3. The Honorable Joanne M. Smith is reappointed Chief Judge of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2009.

4. The following district court judges are reappointed as alternate members of the appeal panel for a period of one year beginning May 1, 2009:

The Honorable James H. Clark, Jr. The Honorable James D. Gibbs, retired The Honorable Gregg E. Johnson The Honorable Margaret Shaw Johnson The Honorable Marilyn J. Kaman The Honorable Henry W. McCarr, retired The Honorable Gary J. Meyer, retired The Honorable Thomas B. Poch The Honorable Patricia Belois The Honorable John E. Cass, retired The Honorable John Hoffman The Honorable Ellen Maas The Honorable Leslie M. Metzen The Honorable Robert Rancourt The Honorable George Stephenson The Honorable Jenny Walker Jasper

5. The compensation of panel members shall be Fifty Dollars (\$50.00) for each half-day they are required to serve.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that at the conclusion of each judicial appeal panel matter the entire record on file shall be transmitted to, and maintained by, the county of commitment.

Dated: April 2009

BY THE COURT:

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

APR 13 2009

FILED

sesar Eric J. Magnuson

Chief Justice